Lee University Catalog 2012-2013 
    
    Jul 21, 2019  
Lee University Catalog 2012-2013 [Archived Catalog]

Calendar


2012

 

Mon, Aug 6  

Deans and Chairs Workday

Thu, Aug 9 to Fri, Aug 10

New Faculty Orientation

Wed, Aug 15 to Fri, Aug 17

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Aug 18 to Sun, Aug 19

New Student Orientation

Mon, Aug 20 to Tue, Aug 21

Registration

Wed, Aug 22  

Classes Begin

Tue, Sep 4  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Sep 4  

Last day to register or drop/add a class

Fri, Sep 7  

Winter Graduation Applications: late fee after today

Mon, Sep 10  

Final day to complete CAPS courses by resident students

Tue, Sep 18  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Sep 28  

Spring Graduation Applicants: 1st day to apply online

Mon, Oct 1  

Deadline for applying for student teaching

Tue, Oct 2  

Faculty Meeting

Fri, Oct 5  

Winter Graduation Applicants: due date for CAPS grades, transfer courses to be posted and “l” grades to be removed

Sun, Oct 7 to Thu, Oct 11

Convocation

Tue, Oct 16  

Faculty Council Meeting

Thu, Oct 18 to Fri, Oct 19

Fall Break

Fri, Oct 19  

Offices Closed

Mon, Oct 22  

Classes Resume

Fri, Oct 26  

Summer Graduation Applicants: 1st day to apply online

Tue, Oct 30 to Sat, Nov 17

Advance Class Selection

Fri, Nov 2 to Sat, Nov 3

Homecoming

Mon, Nov 5  

Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Tue, Nov 6  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Nov 6  

Winter graduation applicants: final day to apply online

Wed, Nov 7  

VPAA posts official candidate list for winter graduation

Tue, Nov 20  

Faculty Council Meeting

Wed, Nov 21 to Fri, Nov 23

Thanksgiving Holiday:  NO CLASSES

Thu, Nov 22 to Fri, Nov 23

Offices Closed

Thu, Nov 22  

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, Nov 26  

Classes Resume

Tue, Dec 4  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Dec 4  

Final day to withdraw from the University

Tue, Dec 4  

Last day of classes

Wed, Dec 5  

Reading Day

Thu, Dec 6 to Fri, Dec 7

Final Exams

Mon, Dec 10 to Tue, Dec 11

Final Exams

Fri, Dec 14 to Sat, Dec 15

Winter Commencement

Fri, Dec 21 to Jan 1 

Offices closed for Christmas Break

Tue, Dec 25  

Christmas Day

 2013

 

Tue, Jan 1  

New Years Day

Wed, Jan 2  

Offices re-open

Thu, Jan 3 to Fri, Jan 4

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Jan 5  

New Student Orientation

Mon, Jan 7 to Tue, Jan 8

Registration

Wed, Jan 9  

Classes Begin

Tue, Jan 15  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Jan 18  

Spring graduation applicants: late fee after today

Tue, Jan 22  

Last day to register or add/drop a class

Tue, Feb 5  

Faculty Meeting

Fri, Feb 8  

Summer graduation applicants: late fee after today

Sun, Feb 10 to Thu, Feb 14

Convocation

Tue, Feb 19  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Feb 22  

Last day to defer Spring graduation and receive $100 application fee refund

Fri, Feb 22  

Spring graduation applicants: due date for transfer courses to be posted and “l” to be removed

Fri, Mar 1  

Deadline for applying for student teaching

Mon, Mar 4 to Fri, Mar 8

Spring Break

Fri, Mar 8  

Offices Closed

Sat, Mar 9 to Fri, Apr 5

Advance Class Selection

Tue, Mar 12  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Mar 19  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Mar 22  

Spring graduation applicants: final day to apply online

Mon, Mar 25  

Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Thu, Mar 28  

VPAA posts official candidate list for spring graduation

Fri, Mar 29  

Good Friday:  NO CLASSES

Fri, Mar 29  

Offices Closed

Sun, Mar 31  

Easter

Mon, Apr 1  

Easter Holiday:  NO CLASSES

Tue, Apr 2  

Classes Resume

Fri, Apr 5 to Sat, Apr 6

Lee Day

Tue, Apr 9  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Apr 16  

Faculty Council Meeting

Tue, Apr 23  

Final day of classes

Tue, Apr 23  

Last day to withdraw from the University

Wed, Apr 24  

Reading Day

Thu, Apr 25 to Fri, Apr 26

Final Exams

Mon, Apr 29 to Tue, Apr 30

Final Exams

Fri, May 3  

Spring Commissioning

Sat, May 4  

Spring Commencement

Mon, May 6  

Faculty Seminar

Tue, May 7  

SSI classes begin

Tue, May 7  

Summer school registration

Thu, May 9 to Sat, May 11

New Faculty Core Values Retreat

Fri, May 10  

Final day to register or add/drop a class

Fri, May 17  

Deadline for completing independent studies, correspondence courses, transfer work and removal of “I” grades for Summer graduation

Fri, May 17  

Last day to defer Summer graduation and receive $100 application fee refund

Fri, May 17  

Last day to drop a class with a grade of W including CAPS

Fri, May 31  

SSI Final Exams

Mon, Jun 3  

Register for SSII

Mon, Jun 3  

SSII classes begin

Thu, Jun 6  

Final day to register or drop/add a class

Fri, Jun 14  

Last day to drop a class with a grade of W in SSII

Fri, Jun 21  

Summer graduation applicants: final day to apply online

Thu, Jun 27  

SSII final exams

Thu, Jun 27  

VPAA posts official candidate list for summer graduation

Fri, Jun 28  

Register for SSIII

Fri, Jun 28  

SSIII classes begin

Mon, Jul 1  

Winter graduation applicants: 1st day to apply online

Wed, Jul 3  

Final day to register or drop/add a class

Thu, Jul 4  

Independence Day

Thu, Jul 4  

Offices Closed

Fri, Jul 12  

Last day to drop a class with a grade of W

Thu, Jul 25  

SSIII final exams

Fri, Jul 26  

Summer Commissioning

Sat, Jul 27  

Free

Sat, Jul 27  

Summer Commencement