Lee University Catalog 2013-2014 
    
    Jun 20, 2019  
Lee University Catalog 2013-2014 [Archived Catalog]

Calendar


2013

 

Mon, Aug 5  

Deans and Chairs Workday

Thu, Aug 8 to Fri, Aug 9

New Faculty Orientation

Wed, Aug 14 to Fri, Aug 16

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Aug 17 to Sun, Aug 18

New Student Orientation

Mon, Aug 19 to Tue, Aug 20

Registration

Wed, Aug 21  

Classes Begin

Tue, Sep 3  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Sep 3  

Last day to register or add/drop a class

Sun, Sep 15  

Winter graduation applicants: Late fee after today

Tue, Sep 17  

Faculty Council Meeting

Sun, Sep 29 to Thu, Oct 3

Convocation

Tue, Oct 1  

Deadline for applying for student teaching in the spring

Tue, Oct 1  

Faculty Meeting

Fri, Oct 4  

Winter graduation applicants: Due date for transfer courses to be posted and “I” grades to be removed

Tue, Oct 15  

Faculty Council Meeting

Thu, Oct 17 to Fri, Oct 18

Fall break - No classes

Fri, Oct 18  

Offices closed

Sat, Oct 26 to Sat, Nov 23

Advance Class Selection

Thu, Oct 31  

Winter graduation applicants: Final day to apply online

Fri, Nov 1 to Sat, Nov 2

Homecoming

Fri, Nov 1  

Spring graduation applicants: 1st day to apply online

Mon, Nov 4  

Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of “W”

Tue, Nov 5  

Faculty Meeting

Thu, Nov 7  

VPAA posts official candidate list for winter graduation

Tue, Nov 19  

Faculty Council Meeting

Wed, Nov 27 to Fri, Nov 29

Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes

Thu, Nov 28 to Fri, Nov 29

Offices closed

Mon, Dec 2  

Classes resume

Tue, Dec 3  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Dec 3  

Final day to withdraw from the University

Tue, Dec 3  

Last day of classes

Wed, Dec 4  

Reading Day

Thu, Dec 5 to Fri, Dec 6

Final Exams

Mon, Dec 9 to Tue, Dec 10

Final Exams

Fri, Dec 13  

Winter Commissioning

Sat, Dec 14  

Winter Commencement

Mon, Dec 23 to Jan 5

University closed for Christmas holidays

Tue, Dec 24  

Christmas Eve

Wed, Dec 25  

Christmas

Tue, Dec 31  

New Year’s Eve

2014

 

Wed, Jan 1  

New Year’s Day

Thu, Jan 2  

Offices re-open

Mon, Jan 6  

University Re-opens

Wed, Jan 8 to Fri, Jan 10

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Jan 11  

New Student Orientation

Mon, Jan 13 to Tue, Jan 14

Registration

Wed, Jan 15  

Classes begin

Tue, Jan 28  

Last day to register or add/drop a class

Tue, Feb 4  

Faculty Meeting

Sun, Feb 9 to Thu, Feb 13

Convocation

Sat, Feb 15  

Spring graduation applicants: Late fee applies after today

Tue, Feb 18  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Feb 28  

Deadline for applying for student teaching in the fall

Fri, Feb 28  

Spring graduation applicants: Due date for transfer grades posted and “I” grades to be removed

Tue, Mar 4  

Faculty Meeting

Mon, Mar 10 to Fri, Mar 14

Spring Break - No classes

Fri, Mar 14  

Offices closed

Tue, Mar 18  

Faculty Council Meeting

Wed, Mar 19 to Fri, Apr 11

Advance Class Selection

Mon, Mar 31  

Last day to withdraw from class with a grade of “W”

Mon, Mar 31  

Spring graduation applicants: Final day to apply online

Tue, Apr 1  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Apr 1  

Summer graduation applicants: 1st day to apply online

Thu, Apr 3  

VPAA posts official candidate list for spring graduation

Fri, Apr 4 to Sat, Apr 5

Lee Day

Tue, Apr 15  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Apr 18  

Good Friday - No classes

Fri, Apr 18  

Offices closed

Sun, Apr 20  

Easter Sunday

Mon, Apr 21  

Easter Holiday - No classes

Tue, Apr 22  

Classes resume

Tue, Apr 29  

Last day of classes

Tue, Apr 29  

Last day to withdraw from the University

Wed, Apr 30  

Reading Day

Thu, May 1 to Fri, May 2

Final Exams

Mon, May 5 to Tue, May 6

Final Exams

Fri, May 9  

Spring Commissioning

Sat, May 10  

Spring Commencement

Mon, May 12  

Faculty Seminar

Mon, May 12  

Summer school registration

Tue, May 13  

SSI classes begin

Thu, May 15 to Fri, May 16

New Faculty Core Values Retreat

Thu, May 15  

Summer graduation applicants: Late fee applies after today

Fri, May 16  

Final day to register or add/drop a class in SSI

Fri, May 23  

Last day to withdraw from class with a grade of “W” in SSI

Fri, May 30  

Summer Graduate Applicants: Due date for transfer courses to be posted and “I” grades to be removed

Fri, Jun 6  

SSI Final Exams

Mon, Jun 9  

Registration for SSII

Mon, Jun 9  

SSII Classes begin

Thu, Jun 12  

Final day to register or add/drop a class in SSII

Fri, Jun 20  

Last day to withdraw from class with a grade of “W” in SSII

Mon, Jun 30  

Summer graduation applicants: Final day to apply online

Tue, Jul 1  

Winter Graduation: Application Opens

Thu, Jul 3  

SSII Final Exams

Thu, Jul 3  

VPAA posts official candidate list for summer graduation

Fri, Jul 4  

Independence Day - No classes

Fri, Jul 4  

Offices closed

Mon, Jul 7  

SSIII classes begin

Mon, Jul 7  

SSIII Registration

Thu, Jul 10  

Final day to register or add/drop a class in SSIII

Fri, Jul 18  

Last day to withdraw from class with a grade of “W” in SSIII

Thu, Jul 31  

SSIII Final Exams

Fri, Aug 1  

Summer Commissioning

Sat, Aug 2  

Summer Commencement