Lee University Catalog 2014-2015 
    
    Jul 21, 2019  
Lee University Catalog 2014-2015 [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


2014

 

Wed, Aug 6  

Deans and Chairs Workday

Thu, Aug 7 to Fri, Aug 8

New Faculty Orientation

Wed, Aug 13 to Fri, Aug 15

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Aug 16 to Sun, Aug 17

New Student Orientation

Mon, Aug 18 to Tue, Aug 19

Registration

Wed, Aug 20  

Classes Begin

Tue, Sep 2  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Sep 2  

Last day to register or add/drop a class

Mon, Sep 15  

Winter Graduation: late fee applies

Tue, Sep 16  

Faculty Council Meeting

Thu, Sep 18 to Fri, Sep 19

Celebration 2014

Sun, Sep 28 to Wed, Oct 1

Convocation

Wed, Oct 1  

Deadline for applying for student teaching in the Spring

Fri, Oct 3  

Winter Graduation Applicants: due date for transfer courses to be posted and “I” grades to be removed

Tue, Oct 7  

Faculty Meeting

Thu, Oct 16 to Fri, Oct 17

Fall Break- No Classes

Fri, Oct 17  

Fall Break- Offices Closed

Tue, Oct 21  

Faculty Council

Fri, Oct 31  

Winter Graduation: applications closed

Sat, Nov 1  

Spring Graduation: applications open

Mon, Nov 3  

Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of “W”

Tue, Nov 4  

Faculty Meeting

Thu, Nov 6  

V.P.A.A. posts official candidate list for Winter Graduation

Fri, Nov 7 to Sat, Nov 8

Homecoming

Tue, Nov 18  

Faculty Council Meeting

Wed, Nov 26 to Fri, Nov 28

Thanksgiving Holiday- No Classes

Thu, Nov 27 to Fri, Nov 28

Thanksgiving Holiday- Offices Closed

Mon, Dec 1  

Classes Resume

Tue, Dec 2  

Faculty Meeting

Tue, Dec 2  

Final Day to withdraw from the University

Tue, Dec 2  

Last day of classes

Wed, Dec 3  

Reading Day

Thu, Dec 4 to Fri, Dec 5

Final Exams

Mon, Dec 8 to Tue, Dec 9

Final Exams

Fri, Dec 12  

Winter Commissioning

Sat, Dec 13  

Winter Commencement

Tue, Dec 23 to Jan 2 

Christmas Holidays- University Closed

Wed, Dec 24  

Christmas Eve

Thu, Dec 25  

Christmas

 2015

 

Thu, Jan 1  

New Year’s Day

Mon, Jan 5  

Offices Re-Open

Wed, Jan 7 to Fri, Jan 9

Faculty Seminar

Sat, Jan 10  

New Student Orientation

Mon, Jan 12 to Tue, Jan 13

Registration

Wed, Jan 14  

Classes Begin

Tue, Jan 27  

Last day to register or add/drop a class

Tue, Feb 3  

Faulty Meeting

Sun, Feb 8 to Thu, Feb 12

Convocation

Sun, Feb 15  

Spring Graduation: late fees apply

Tue, Feb 17  

Faculty Council Meeting

Fri, Feb 27  

Spring Graduation Applicants: due date for transfer grades posted and “I” grades to be removed

Mon, Mar 2  

Deadline for applying for student teaching in the Fall

Tue, Mar 3  

Faculty Meeting

Mon, Mar 9 to Fri, Mar 13

Spring Break- No Classes

Fri, Mar 13  

Spring Break- Offices Closed

Tue, Mar 17  

Faculty Council Meeting

Wed, Mar 18 to Fri, Apr 10

Advance Class Selection

Mon, Mar 30  

Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of “W”

Tue, Mar 31  

Spring Graduation: applications closed

Wed, Apr 1  

Summer Graduation: applications open

Fri, Apr 3 to Mon, Apr 6

Easter Holiday- No Classes

Fri, Apr 3  

Good Friday- Offices Closed

Tue, Apr 7  

Classes Resume

Tue, Apr 7  

Faculty Meeting

Wed, Apr 8  

V.P.A.A. posts official candidate list for Spring Graduation

Fri, Apr 10 to Sat, Apr 11

Lee Day

Tue, Apr 21  

Faculty Council Meeting

Tue, Apr 28  

Final day to withdraw from the University

Tue, Apr 28  

Last day of Classes

Wed, Apr 29  

Reading Day

Thu, Apr 30 to Fri, May 1

Final Exams

Mon, May 4 to Tue, May 5

Final Exams

Fri, May 8  

Spring Commissioning

Sat, May 9  

Spring Commencement

Mon, May 11  

Faculty Seminar

Mon, May 11  

Summer School Registration

Tue, May 12  

SSI Classes Begin

Thu, May 14 to Fri, May 15

New Faculty Core Values Retreat

Fri, May 15  

Final day to register or drop/add a class- SSI

Fri, May 15  

Summer Graduation: late fees apply

Fri, May 22  

Last day to withdraw form a SSI class with a grade of “W”

Fri, May 29  

Summer Graduation Applicants: Due date for transfer courses to be posted and “I” grades to be removed.

Fri, Jun 5  

SSI Final Exams

Mon, Jun 8  

Registration for SSII

Mon, Jun 8  

SSII Classes Begin

Thu, Jun 11  

Final day to register or drop/add a class for SSII

Fri, Jun 19  

Last day to withdraw from an SSII class with a grade of “W”

Tue, Jun 30  

Summer Graduation: applications close

Wed, Jul 1  

Winter Graduation: applications open

Thu, Jul 2  

SSII Final Exams

Thu, Jul 2  

V.P.A.A. posts official candidate list for Summer Graduation

Fri, Jul 3  

July 4th Holiday- No Classes & Offices Closed

Sat, Jul 4  

Independence Day

Mon, Jul 6  

SSIII Classes Begin

Mon, Jul 6  

SSIII Registration

Thu, Jul 9  

Final day to register or drop/add a class- SSIII

Fri, Jul 17  

Last day to withdraw form a SSIII class with a grade of “W”

Thu, Jul 30  

SSIII Final Exams

Fri, Jul 31  

Summer Commissioning

Sat, Aug 1

Summer Commencement